Twinning Agreement between SA and Namibia signed in ZFM District


The ZF Mgcawu District Municipality and Dawid Kruiper Local Municipality hosted a successful twinning agreement between the Northern Cape Provincial government and the //Kharas Regional Council of Namibia on Wednesday evening, 6 November 2019 at the Dawid Kruiper Local Municipality Council Chambers in Upington. This is following the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed by the Dawid Kruiper Local Municipality (South Africa) and the Keetmanshoop Municipality (Namibia) in 2018. The MoU is guided by SALGA’s Municipal International Relations (MIR) Policy Framework. The MIR ensures that the agreements that are signed are adhered to and implemented accordingly.

Twin 1


The occasion was attended by the MEC of Roads and Public Works, Abraham Vosloo; Executive Mayor of ZFM District Municipality, Roy Olyn; Executive Mayor of Namakwa District, Mervin Cloete; Executive Mayor of Dawid Kruiper, Michael Segede; Mayor of Oranjemund, Henry Coetzee; Deputy Mayor of Lüderitz, Brigitte Fredericks; Mayor of Nama Khoi Municipality, Lorenzo Faber; Mayor of Richtersveld Municipality, Arthur Jansen;


Further attendees included the Provincial Executive Committee Member of SALLGA; Councillors; CEO’s and Municipal Managers of Town Councils and Municipalities of Namibia and South Africa; Officials of Provincial Government and Local Government.

Twin 2

Like us on Facebook

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tel: (054) 337 2800
Fax: (054) 337 2888

•  Centre of excellence in providing quality basic services through support to local municipalities
•  Indawo ebalaseleyo ngonikezelo lweenkonzo zodidi oluphezulu nenkxaso koomasipala basekuhlaleni
•  Bogare jwa matsetseleko mo go iseng ditirelo tse dibotlhokwa ka tshegetso ya bo-masepala ba selegae
•  Quality support to deliver quality services
•  Unikezelo lwenkxaso yodidi oluphezulu, neenkonzo yodidi oluphezulu
•  Tshegetso ya maemo a a kwa godimo go isa ditirelo tsa maemo a a kwa godimo kwa bathong